EXPLANATION: This Resolution memorializes changes to the organization and membership of the Historic Preservation Commission.

BEDMINSTER TOWNSHIP RESOLUTION NO. 2019-043

WHEREAS, the Township Committee of the Township of Bedminster has determined that it is in the best interest of the Township to expand the membership of the Historic Preservation Commission from five (5) regular members and two (2) alternates to seven (7) regular members and two (2) alternates; and

WHEREAS, additional members of the public have volunteered to serve as members of the Historic Preservation Commission to fill the additional positions; and

WHEREAS, the Township Committee introduced Ordinance #2019-001 on March 4, 2019 and adopted Ordinance #2019-001, following a public hearing on March 18, 2019, that expanded the membership of the Historic Preservation Commission.

BE IT RESOLVED that the following changes and appointments, requiring Township Committee approval, be hereby memorialized as per the March 18, 2019 discussion:

OFFICE	TERM	2019 APPOINTMENTS
Historic Preservation Commission:		
Seat Six	2 years 12/31/2020	Alyssa Horwitz (Epstein)
Seat Seven	2 years 12/31/2020	Dan Encin
Alternate #1	1 year 12/31/2019	Kathryn Allen
Alternate #2	1 year	Vacant
ATTEST:	BEDMINSTER	TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE
By: Judith A. Sullivan, RMC Township Clerk/Administrator	By:Lawrence	F. Jacobs, Mayor
	CERTIFICATION	ı
I, Judith A. Sullivan, Township Clerk of New Jersey, do hereby certify the foregoi the Township Committee at a Regular M	ing to be a true and	exact copy of a Resolution adopted by
	lith A. Sullivan, RNship Clerk/Adminis	

Nay

Aye

Abstain

Absent

#19-	043	3
------	-----	---

Introduced

Seconded

Township Committee

Douglas A. Stevinson R. Colin Hickey Renee A. Mareski

Lawrence F. Jacobs
Staci Santucci